The classification of capacitors

Last Update Time: 2019-01-07 12:11:41

Capacitors are widely used in electronic devices, one of the electronic components, widely used in isolation, coupling, bypass, filtering, tuning circuit, energy conversion, control circuit, etc.

Using C to denote the capacitor, its units are farad ( F ), microfarad (uF ), Pifara ( pF ), 1F = 1,000,000 uF = 1,000,000,000,000pF.


The classification of capacitors

 ( 1 ) According to the structure can be divided into three categories, that is, fixed capacitors, variable capacitors and fine-tuning capacitors.


( 2 ) According to the electrolyte can be divided into organic dielectric capacitor inorganic dielectric capacitor, electrolytic capacitor and air dielectric capacitor, etc.


( 3 ) Depending on purpose, it can be divided into high frequency bypass, low frequency bypass, filtering, tuning, high frequency coupling, low frequency coupling and small capacitor.


( 4 ) Depending on polarity can be divided into polar and non-polar capacitors.

Electrolytic capacitors and tantalum capacitors are the most commonly used polar capacitors, and there are many types of non-polar capacitors, such as ceramic capacitor, glass Glaze Capacitors, etc.


Allicdata Electronic specialize in the production of safety capacitors, varistors, ceramic capacitors, film capacitors, tantalum capacitors,etc.

If you are sourcing the products, please contact us, we will try our best to solve it for you. For more product information, please go to the website to get it.

Aluminum Electrolytic Capacitors : EEE-1CA100SR

EEE-1CA100SR Allicdata Electronics